keepwild! climbing days 2017

Finally the fifth keepwild! climbing days 2017 are coming our way! After last years very successful keepwild! climbing days 2016 in Zwinglipasshütte (Alpstein), we are looking forward to set up our basecamp in the Alpstein again. In the Alpstein, we spend our nights on the Furgglenalp and in the stables next to it. There  we will enjoy culinary treats. The climbing will be happening around the hut - in some of the very best limestone the Alpstein has to offer. Grades are varying from easy to ultra-hard and from mostly clean to partly bolted. You will find old classics as well as only one year old routes. Of course nobody will hinder you from finding your own line and trying a first ascent.

keepwild! climbing days 2016 - Flyer

Where?

Furgglenalp, 1500 m, Alpstein. 

Getting there: Link

What?

We climb in random teams of two or three, without a mountain or tour guide. This is not a climbing class! The participants have experience in climbing, are familiar with the use of mobile protection gear and climb at their own responsibility. Participants bring their own gear. For those willing to learn or refresh their know-how on how to climb with nuts and co. we recommend the climbing schools Silvan Schüpbach and FOCUS FELS which holds a specific class parallel to our keepwild! climbing days.

How?

If possible, we all try to use public transportation. We sleep in the Furgglenalp-Hut, where we get breakfast and dinner. Lunch as well as insurance is an affair of the participants.

When?

25. - 28. August 2017
Of course, it is possible to join in later or to take part in single days only. However, as there are only limited places people staying all three nights will be favored.

Prices

3 Nights220.- CHF
2 Nights150.- CHF
1 Night75.- CHF

Included in the fee is the participation in the keepwild! climbing days event programme, accomodation, breakfast and dinner. On top of that, participants who are not members of mountain wilderness get a free one year membership. Not included are costs for transportation and lunch. Insurance is every participant's private issue.

Safely placing your gear

Climbing teachers Silvan and Mirko Storm (FOCUS FELS), both very experienced in «climbing without bolts» will be there and help you with tips and tricks about how to safely place your Cams and Nuts.

Registration

The keepwild! climbing days 2017 are fully booked. We hope to see you next year!

Downloads

keepwild! climbing days 2017

Endlich - die mittlerweile fünften keepwild! climbing days 2017 stehen an. Nach den erfolgreichen keepwild! climbing days 2016 auf der Zwinglipasshütte im Alpstein, freuen wir uns dieses Jahr unser Basislager auf der Furgglenalp (erneut im Alpstein) aufzuschlagen. Dort nächtigen wir in der Alphütte und dem renovierten Stall nebenan. Von unserem privaten Koch und Kletterlehrer werden wir dort auch kulinarisch verwöhnt. Geklettert wird rund um die Alp im abwechslungsreichen Alpstein-Kalk. Die Routen reichen von leicht bis ultraschwierig, von weitgehend clean bis "entschärft" und vom alten Klassiker bis zur Neutour. Natürlich steht auch Erstbegehungen im Rahmen der keepwild! climbing days nichts im Weg.

keepwild! climbing days 2017 - Flyer

Wo?

Furgglenalp, 1500 m.ü.M, im Alpstein (CH) 

Anreise und Zustieg: Link

Was?

Wir klettern in buntgemischten Seilschaften, ohne Berg- oder Tourenführer. Dies ist kein Kurs. Die Teilnehmer bringen die Erfahrung im Klettern und im Umgang mit mobilen Sicherungsgeräten mit und klettern auf eigene Verantwortung. Für die persönliche Kletterausrüstung ist jeder selbst verantwortlich! Für alle, die das Klettern mit Keilen und Co. erlernen bzw. altes Wissen auffrischen/erweitern möchten, bietet sich ein Kurs von Kletterlehrer Silvan und FOCUS FElS an.

Wie?

Wir reisen, wenn möglich, alle mit den ÖV oder in Fahrgemeinschaften an. Wir übernachten in der Furgglenalp und werden mit Frühstück und Abendessen verwöhnt. Für den Lunch ist jeder selbst verantwortlich. Versicherung ist Sache der Teilnehmer.

Wann?

25. - 28. August 2017
Natürlich ist es auch möglich, zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt anzureisen, oder nur einzelne Tage teilzunehmen. Da die Plätze limitiert sind, haben aber diejenigen, die alle drei Nächte bleiben wollen, Vorrang.

Preise

3 Nächte220.- CHF
2 Nächte150.- CHF 
1 Nacht75.- CHF

In der Teilnahmegebühr inbegriffen ist die Teilnahme am keepwild! climbing days Eventprogramm (Vorträge, Workshop, Fotowettbewerb, Testmaterial, Verlosung) inklusive Übernachtung, Frühstück und Abendessen. Zusätzlich schenken wir allen Teilnehmern, die nicht Mitglied von mountain wilderness sind, eine einjährige Mitgliedschaft bei mountain wilderness. Nicht inbegriffen sind die An- und Heimreise sowie das Mittagessen. Die Versicherung ist Sache der Teilnehmer.

Sicher legen

Kletterlehrer Silvan und Mirko Storm (FOCUS FELS), welche beide viel Erfahrung im «Klettern ohne Bohrhaken» haben, werden vor Ort anwesend sein. Sie leiten das Workshop-Programm und haben für jeden den einen oder anderen Tipp auf Lager, wenn es ums Platzieren der Friends & Keile geht.

Anmeldung

Zum Anmeldeformular

Die Anmeldung für die keepwild! climbing days 2017 öffnet am 1. Juni und schliesst, wenn alle Plätze vergeben sind. Es heisst also schnell sein!

tim.marklowski[at]mountainwilderness.ch

Downloads